Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!

Tiruvilayadal Puranam


A book narrating some of the divine stories and playful miracles of Lord Shiva and Meenakshi Amman

Availability: In stock

There are sixty-four stories in the Thiruvilaiyadal Puranam. It is divided into three cantos, namely Maduraikandam, Koodarkandam and Thirualavaikandam.Thiruvilaiyadal Puranam is viewed to be one of the 18 thalapuranas. It is also considered  as one of the Mahapuranas (Periya Puranam – the right eye of Shiva, Thiruvilaiyadal Puranam – the left eye, and Kanda Purana – the third eye).  It narrates the 64 Tiruvilayadals (Lilas in Sanskrit), loosely translated as the "playful miracles of god (Shiva) himself".

It describes the legends and prevalent in the Pandyan Kingdom in South India and covers a period of more than 500 years during the reign of fifty-two Pandya kings and six other kings. Shiva and his consort Meenakshi give salvation to the kings and commoners alike in these sixty- four stories. 

The Thiruvilayadal Book is an extract of some of these key stories. Buy now from GiriUK.

More Information
Weight(KG) 0.500000
Language English
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Tiruvilayadal Puranam
Your Rating