Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!

Traditional 7-face brass lamp


The lamp lends itself nicely to worship the sapta matrukas, sapta rishis, seven holy rivers and sapta puris (holy cities) in India.

Availability: Stock out

The Saptamukhi Deepam or 7-faced brass diya is a traditional Indian lamp that holds a deep spiritual significance. Lamps are lit every day at dawn and dusk in Hindu families. There are several interpretitions of the 7 faces/wick cavities of the lamp as a means of offering respects to: 

Seven Chakras in the body
Seven Rishis (Sapta Rishis)
Seven Seas (Sapta Samudra)
Seven Days of the Week 
Seven stages of Life (Saptapadis)
Seven colours of the Rainbow

Buy a traditional 7-Face Brass Lamp without Chain (Type 1) from GiriUK. Crafted in South India, this is also called as Saptamukhi Deepam.

More Information
Weight(KG) 0.200000
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Traditional 7-face brass lamp
Your Rating